Spelman College | Atlanta, Georgia

Program Officers Contact Information

Mailing Address
U.S. Department of Education, OPE
Higher Education Programs
Institutional Development and Undergraduate Education Service
Title III Part B, Strengthening HBCUs/HBGIs ProgramDr. Leonard E. Haynes – Senior Director
1990 K Street, N.W., 6th Floor
Washington, DC 20006-8512
Telephone: (202) 502-7777
Fax: (202) 502-7861
E-Mail: OPE_Institutional_Development@ed.gov
John Clement, Interim Director
Telephone: (202) 502-7520
E-mail: john.clement@ed.gov
Yolande Badarou, Program Analyst
Telephone: (202) 219-7118
E-mail: yolande.badarou@ed.gov
Jonathan Braxton. Program Analyst
Telephone: (202) 502-7645
E-mail: jonathan.braxton@ed.gov
Don Crews
Telephone: (202) 502-7574
E-mail: don.crews@ed.gov
Bernadette Hence, Program Analyst (Out on Detail)Telephone: (202) 502-
E-mail: bernadette.hence@ed.gov

Krish Mathur
Telephone: (202) 502-7528
E-mail: krish.mathur@ed.gov

Nalini Lamba-Nieves, Program Analyst (Out on Detail)Telephone: (202) 502-7562
E-mail: nalini.lamba-nieves@ed.gov
Wendy Lawrence, Program Analyst
Telephone: (202) 219-7097
E-mail: wendy.lawrence@ed.gov
Bernadette Miles, Program AnalystTelephone: (202) 502-7616
E-mail: bernadette.miles@ed.gov
Matt Willis, Program Analyst
Telephone: (202) 502-7598
E-mail: matthew.willis@ed.gov
Fred Winter, Program AnalystTelephone: (202) 502-7632
E-mail: frederick.winter@ed.gov
Sara Qadir Yang (Out on Leave)Telephone: (202) 502-7568
E-mail: sara.qadir@ed.gov